Tag Archives: Metal Blade Records

Amon Amarth Reveals Details About Upcoming Album Jomsviking

Amon Amarth - Jomsviking

Swedish melodic death metal giants Amon Amarth have revealed details about their upcoming album, Jomsviking, which will be released on March 25, 2016 via Metal Blade Records. The band’s tenth studio album will feature 11 new tracks, one of which features guest vocalist Doro Pesch. Press release follows: On March 25th, Swedish metal kings Amon

Six Feet Under Streaming New Track Stab

Six Feet Under: Crypt of the Devil

Death metal giants Six Feet Under are ready to release their new full-length effort Crypt of the Devil via Metal Blade Records next month. Check out one of their new tracks, “Stab,” below. Please upgrade your browser Please upgrade your browser

Six Feet Under Debut New Track Open Coffin Orgy

Six Feet Under: Crypt of the Devil

Death metal veterans Six Feet Under will release their eleventh studio album on May 5, 2015 via Metal Blade Records entitled Crypt of the Devil. Chris Barnes has recruited Cannabis Corpse bassist/vocalist Phil “Landphil” Hall for this latest album. Check out the new single “Open Coffin Orgy” below and take a look at the album

Cannibal Corpse Streaming New Track The Murderer’s Pact

Cannibal Corpse: A Skeletal Domain

Death metal legends Cannibal Corpse are streaming another new track from their upcoming, thirteenth full-length release, “A Skeletal Domain.” This one is entitled The Murderer’s Pact. The new album is due out via Metal Blade Records on September 12, 2014. Please upgrade your browser A Skeletal Domain Tracklisting: 01. High Velocity Impact Spatter 02. Sadistic

Metal Review: Cannibal Corpse: A Skeletal Domain (2014)

Cannibal Corpse: A Skeletal Domain

Florida death metal legends Cannibal Corpse now have 13 full-length studio albums on their belt with their upcoming release of “A Skeletal Domain” on September 16, 2014 via Metal Blade Records. As you expect from the band’s die-hard fans, they are salivating for new music from one of the originators of death metal, and from

Metal Review: Goatwhore: Constricting Rage of the Merciless (2014)

Goatwhore Constricting Rage of the Merciless

New Orleans based death metal outfit Goatwhore are back with their sixth studio album, “Constricting Rage of the Merciless,” out now via Metal Blade Records. The album was recorded with Erik Rutan (Hate Eternal) at his Mana Recording Studios in St. Petersburg, Florida. The band was serious about getting that analog sound, so the entire

Metal Review: Entrails: Resurrected From the Grave – Demo Collection (2014)

Entrails Resurrected From the Grave - Demo Collection

Sweden’s death metal outfit Entrails is back on July 18, 2014 (Europe) and July 22, 2014 (U.S.) with “Resurrected From the Grave – Demo Collection,” their latest release since 2013’s “Raging Death.” This demo collection combines the “Reborn” and “Human Decay” demos and brings fans 18 tracks. The two Entrails demos were re-recorded and released

Metal Review: Pilgrim: II: Void Worship (2014)

Pilgrim II: Void Worship

Rhode Island is not exactly a place known for its metal output, but that does not stop doom metal band Pilgrim. After their well-received debut with 2012’s “Misery Wizard,” there have been plenty of people eagerly awaiting what the band would do next. We now know with their release of “II: Void Worship” through Metal

Gwar Announce New Album, New Song Online

Gwar has revealed “Battle Maximus” as the title of their new album, the first full-length studio effort since the loss of their longtime guitar player Flattus Maximus. The band has also premiered the new song Madness at the Core of Time from the album. “Battle Maximus” will be their 13th album and will drop on

Amon Amarth New Song Deceiver of the Gods Available for Streaming and Download

Melodic death metal icons Amon Amarth have decided to also stream a new song – the title track to their upcoming release “Deceiver of the Gods.” As you would expect, the song simple rocks. Check it out or download the song below. The album is planned to be released June, 2013 under Metal Blade Records.