Category Archives: Metal News

Marilyn Manson Streaming New Track Deep Six

Marilyn Manson: The Pale Emperor

Holy cow. What is this I am hearing? Is this the best song that Marilyn Manson has recorded in quite a few years? Why, yes it is. Of course, that is not saying all that much since he has been recording utter garbage for years. Regardless, this one is worth checking out. Check out the

U.D.O. Video Online For New Track Decadent

U.D.O.: Decadent

Check out the title track of the new studio album from Germany’s U.D.O. entitled Decadent. The new album will be released in Europe on January 26, 2015 and February 3, 2015 in the U.S. via AFM Records. Decadent Tracklisting 01. Speeder 02. Decadent 03. House Of Fake 04. Mystery 05. Pain 06. Secrets In Paradise

10 Years Later: We Still Miss You Brother Dime

Dimebag Angel

Today marks the 10 year anniversary of the murder of heavy metal guitarist “Dimebag” Darrell Abbott, who was best known for his work in Pantera and Damageplan. It is hard to believe that it really has been a full decade since that tragic night, but it is still not as shocking as what happened that

Trouble Releases Video For Paranoia Conspiracy

Trouble: The Distortion Field

Chicago doom metal veterans Trouble have released a live video for the track Paranoia Conspiracy taken from “The Distortion Field,” which was released in July 2013. The clip, which was filmed on their show at The House of Shock in New Orleans, Louisiana on October 25, 2014, was directed and produced by David Treadway of

The Crown Release Lyric Video For Speed Kills

The Crown: Death is Not Dead

Swedish death metal / thrash metal band The Crown have released a lyric video for Speed Kills taken from their upcoming album, “Death is Not Dead,” due out in Europe on January 12th, 2015 through Century Media Records. Please upgrade your browser Please upgrade your browser

Megadeth: Shawn Drover and Chris Broderick Quit the Band


  In rather surprising news, Megadeth drummer Shawn Drover and guitarist Chris Broderick have quit Megadeth. This leaves founding members Dave Mustaine and Dave Ellefson as the only remaining members. Drover has been with the band 10 years and Broderick’s stint has been 7 years. Broderick wrote on his official website: “Due to artistic and

Venom Announce New Album in January


UK’s Venom have just announced that they veterans will release a new album entitled “From the Very Depths” on January 27, 2015 via Spinefarm Records. Frontman Cronos says: “This album is perfect, all three members are totally over-the-top confident with the new songs and the production. We had a great atmosphere in the studio while

Metallica Performs For Whom the Bell Tolls On The Late Late Show

Metallica: Ride the Lightning

Metallica has been on The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson for the entire week and yesterday, the legendary metal band performed For Whom the Bell Tolls from “Ride the Lightning.” Please upgrade your browser Don’t miss the band’s next performance tonight at 12:35/11:35 C on on the CBS Television Network.

Faith No More Streaming New Single Motherfucker Online

Faith No More

Faith No More’s much anticipated album is coming out in 2015, but you can now hear the first single from it as the band is streaming Motherfucker. Check it out below. Please upgrade your browser The band will release a 7″ for Motherfucker on Black Friday, November 28, 2014, as part of this year’s Record

Arch Enemy Announces New Guitarist Jeff Loomis

Jeff Loomis

Talk about some incredible news. I knew that ex-Nevermore guitarist Jeff Loomis would land somewhere and Arch Enemy seems like a logical place. The Swedish melodic death metal outfit has announced that Loomis will replace outgoing guitarist Nick Cordle. Loomis will join the band on the upcoming European tour, which kicks off November 26, 2014