Metal Review: Murashita – Inescapable Damnation (2015)

Murashita - Inescapable Damnation

Purchase Murashita – Inescapable Damnation

Holy shit! That perhaps describes Murashita’s debut opus, Inescapable Damnation, a collection of treats meant to melt the listener’s brain at first listen. As the listener engulfs himself into the songs a little deeper, they just improve.

Renowned guitarist Masaki Murashita is the driving force behind Inescapable Damnation, but he has brought an army of talent with him in the form of David Ellefson (Megadeth), Kevin Talley (Suffocation, Six Feet Under, Chimaira), Kelly Conlon (Death, Monstrosity) and Rodney McGlothlin (Voice of Dissent).

The album opens with “Retribution,” a relentless assault on the listener’s ears, and from the first listen, you hear something special about the band. All of the instruments are featured. The opening hammers home a thrash style riff along with an intense drum pattern a bass that is not only heard, but featured. Once the vocals hit, you know that Murashita has the entire package, which is where most new bands fail.

The title track, “Inescapable Damnation,” starts out with another thrash riff and becomes one of the best tracks on this memorable album.

All five of the tracks are solid in their own right with some truly meaningful solos. Murashita has poured into these 5 tracks. If you want some furious metal to kick your ass, look no further.

Murashita – Inescapable Damnation tracklisting

1. Retribution
2. Inescapable Damnation
3. Death or Glory
4. Conquer the Foe
5. The Show Must Go On