Amorphis Releases Details About New Album Under the Red Cloud

Amorphis: Under the Red CloudFinnish melodic death metal giants Amorphis have released details about their upcoming album. The album will be called Under the Red Cloud and is due to be released on September 4, 2015. Check out the tracklisting and cover artwork by Valnoir Mortasonge below.

“The album is titled Under the Red Cloud and the artwork is done by Valnoir Mortasonge,” guitarist Esa Holopainen states. “Valnoir is well known from his works for Laibach, Paradise Lost, Watain, Behemoth and many more. It was a great pleasure to work with him as he catched the lyrical topics really well. Colors and details describe the music perfectly.”

Esa Holopainen added: “Under the Red Cloud is produced by Jens Bogren who did amazing job with the album. There’s a lot’s of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so that the result is fucking heavy and melodic. All I can say is that Under the Red Cloud will be in my personal Top 3 Amorphis albums that we’ve ever done.”

Under the Red Cloud Tracklisting

01. Under the Red Cloud
02. The Four Wise Ones
03. Bad Blood
04. The Skull
05. Death Of A King
06. Sacrifice
07. Dark Path
08. Enemy At The Gates
09. Tree Of Ages
10. White Night
Bonus tracks (digipak & 2LP):
11. Come The Spring
12. Winter’s Sleep