Metal Review: Hate: Crusade:Zero (2015)

Hate: Crusade:Zero

Purchase Hate: Crusade:Zero

Polish blackened death metal veterans Hate are back with “Crusade:Zero” and are adamant in not being forgotten. The band has been making music since the early 1990s and are still as vile and evil as they were on day one. Come January 25, 2015 via Napalm Records, “Crusade:Zero” is an album that fans of the band will watch to grab their copy of the band’s latest effort.

As you have come to expect with Hate, the band is all about the guitar riffs and the deep, guttural vocals as if singing a hymn to Satan himself.

The highlights of the album are Death Liberator and Leviathan, but the album is much than just those two tracks. In its entirety, “Crusade:Zero” plays itself out as a good complete listen.

Hate: Crusade:Zero Rating

6.5 Stars (6.5 / 10)

Crusade:Zero Tracklisting

01. Vox Dei (A Call From Beyond)
02. Lord, Make Me an Instrument of Thy Wrath!
03. Death Liberator
04. Leviathan
05. Doomsday Celebrities
06. Hate is the Law
07. Valley of Darkness
08. Crusade Zero
09. The Omnipresence
10. Rise Omega the Consequence!
11. Dawn of War
12. Black Aura Debris
13. The Reaping [bonus]

Hate Line-up

Adam “ATF Sinner” Buszko – bass, guitars, vocals
Konrad “Destroyer” Ramotowski – bass, guitars
Pawel “Pavulon” Jaroszewicz – drums

Guest Musician
Filip “Heinrich” Halucha – bass