Sanctuary Streaming New Song Arise and Purify

A new Sanctuary song, Arise and Purify, has finally premiered. This is the first new material from the thrash metal legends in nearly 25 years. I really want to love this song, but I am on the fence about it. I love the guitar work, but not all of the vocal work by Warrel Dane.

The Year the Sun Died” drops in Europe on October 6, 2014 and October 14, 2014 in North America via Century Media Records. The album is the long-awaited follow-up to Sanctuary’s “Into the Mirror Black” from 1989.

Sanctuary: The Year the Sun Died

Purchase Sanctuary: The Year the Sun Died

The Year the Sun Died Tracklisting

01. Arise and Purify
02. Let The Serpent Follow Me
03. Exitium (Anthem of the Living)
04. Question Existence Fading
05. I Am Low
06. Frozen
07. One Final Day (Sworn to Believe)
08. The World is Wired
09. The Dying Age
10. Ad Vitam Aeternam
11. The Year the Sun Died
Bonus: “Waiting For the Sun” (The Doors cover; included on the mediabook and CD inserted inside the LP version)