Sanctuary New Album Artwork and Tracklisting

Sanctuary: The Year the Sun DiedSeattle’s Sanctuary is getting set to release their first new album since 1990. The band led by former Nevermore vocalist singer Warrel Dane have shared the artwork to their upcoming album, “The Year the Sun Died,” which was created by the acclaimed artist Travis Smith (Opeth, Nevermore). The album will be released on October 6, 2014 in Europe and October 14, 2014 in North America on Century Media Records and will feature 11 tracks.

There will be a deluxe media book, available exclusively at CM Distro in the United States, which features expanded packaging and the bonus track, “Waiting For the Sun”, originally recorded by The Doors. The vinyl version will come with a CD featuring this bonus track as well.

The Year the Sun Died Tracklisting

01. Arise and Purify
02. Let the Serpent Follow Me
03. Exitium (Anthem of the Living)
04. Question Existence Fading
05. I Am Low
06. Frozen
07. One Final Day (Sworn to Believe)
08. The World is Wired
09. The Dying Age
10. Ad Vitam Aeternam
11. The Year the Sun Died