Zakk Wylde Announces An Evening With Zakk Wylde Solo Tour Dates

Zakk Wylde Book of Shadows

Purchase Zakk Wylde Book of Shadows

Zakk Wylde, leader of Black Label Society, has announced “An Evening With Zakk Wylde,” a solo 13-city tour across Canada featuring intimate versions of some of the band’s most popular songs, as well as songs from Wylde’s solo album “Book of Shadows” and Southern rock band Pride & Glory.

“This is a special Thank You to the Canadian fans for making ‘Ain’t No Sunshine’ top 20 – Top 20 people!” said Wylde. “I love Canada! They always welcome BLS and are so supportive. To do a more intimate, stripped down show, especially in cities where you’re so embraced – is just the ultimate. You can take a song that you’ve played thousands of times, rearrange it and suddenly its something totally fresh and new. Acoustically, the songs are just as powerful and heartfelt. Even transposing them and performing them on piano, they are no less raw and familiar.”

Zakk also has a special message to his Canadian fans: “Thanks to the Canadian chapter of the almighty Black Label for the success of Unblackened and the single, ‘Ain’t No Sunshine!!!’ I am looking forward to an special evening with our Canadian family.”

An Evening With Zakk Wylde Solo Tour Dates:
Thursday, February 13 Vancouver, BC Commodore Ballroom
Friday, February 14 Duncan, BC Cowichan Theatre
Saturday, February 15 Kelowna, BC Level
Monday, February 17 Edmonton, AB The Ranch
Tuesday, February 18 Calgary, AB Flames Central
Wednesday, February 19 Medicine Hat, AB The Esplanade Arts Centre
Friday, February 21 Regina, SK The Exchange
Saturday, February 22 Saskatoon, SK Broadway Theater
Sunday, February 23 Winnipeg, MB Garrick Theatre
Monday, February 24 Thunder Bay, ON Crocks
Wednesday, February 26 London, ON London Music Hall
Thursday, February 27 Toronto, ON The Danforth Music Hall
Friday, February 28 Montreal, QC Corona Theatre