Ten Slayer Albums to be Reissued on Vinyl


Thrash metal legends Slayer have announced that they will be re-releasing each of their nine studio albums, as well as their 1991 live album “Decade of Aggression: Live,” on 180-gram vinyl. Each album is available individually and was remastered from the original analog flat master tapes. Also, 500 unmarked copies will feature blood red colored vinyl randomly inserted and sold in stores.

Long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin states, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”

Vinyl Reissues:
Reign in Blood (1986)
South of Heaven (1988)
Seasons in the Abyss(1990)
Divine Intervention (1994)
Undisputed Attitude (1996)
Diabolus in Musica (1998)
God Hates Us All (2001)
Christ Illusion (2006)
World Painted Blood (2009)
Decade of Aggression: Live (1991)