Warbringer Streaming New Track Hunter-Seeker

Warbringer IV Empires Collapse

Purchase Warbringer IV Empires Collapse

Thrash metal band Warbringer is back two years after “Worlds Torn Asunder” with their new offering “IV: Empires Collapse.” You can now listen to their new song, Hunter-Seeker, below.

IV: Empires Collapse” drops on October 28, 2013 in Europe and October 29, 2013 in North America via Century Media Records.

The band described the track: “Hunter-Seeker was the last song completed for the album, yet we feel is one of the strongest tracks to be presented to our fans as the first single. The music was composed and arranged by Carlos Cruz, and the lyrics were a collaboration between John Kevill and Cruz. Kevill had the title in mind before the lyrics were written, though the idea was to write about the instilled sense of fear and paranoia within humans with the recent leak in the mainstream media of the NSA’s operations of our surveillance. Since 2007, Operation PRISM has been in effect; without consent of the people, and those in compliance have been all major internet providers and social media networks who have allowed the NSA to collect everything a user does on the world-wide web. When structured into lyrics, the subject gelled well with the songs dynamic of relentless, yet bleak music.”

IV: Empires Collapse Track Listing:
01. Horizon
02. The Turning of the Gears
03. One Dimension
04. Hunter-Seeker
05. Black Sun, Black Moon
06. Scars Remain
07. Dying Light
08. Iron City
09. Leviathan
10. Off With Their Heads!
11. Towers of the Serpent