Onslaught Reveal New Album Details


UK thrash metal veterans Onslaught have revealed details for their upcoming release entitled “VI,” which will be the follow-up to 2011’s “Sounds of Violence.” The release date of “VI” has been set for September 20, 2013 via AFM Records. I am all set for this one after how good “Sounds of Violence” was.

Guitarist Nige Rockett comments on the album: “Well, the new album ‘VI’ is finally complete and ready to roll on September 20th and man it has exceeded all our expectations, by a long long way. We really pushed ourselves to the limits in making this record and I think that truly shines thru in the final results. VI is the most brutal and technical album Onslaught has ever made no question, it’s Old School’, it’s contemporary and it’s fucking aggressive in the extreme, with a few big suprises thrown in for good measure! We’ve gone about the whole album making process with a completely different approach and mindset this time around, ranging from the artwork (by Par Oloffson) through to the final mixes with Thomas Johansson, who I must single out for mention along with our Drummer Michael Hourihan for really upping the ante in the ass kicking stakes. We’re feeling kinda proud right now and pretty confident the fans are gonna dig it too!”

VI Track Listing:
01. A New World Order
02. Chaos Is King
03. Fuel For My Fire
04. Children Of The Sand
05. Slaughterize
06. 66’Fucking’6
07. Cruci-Fiction
08. Dead Man Walking
09. Enemy Of My Enemy

Bonus track on limited digipak and vinyl (gatefold): “Shellshock”