Metal Church Announces New Album Title

Metal Church

When thrash metal veterans Metal Church announced their reunion at 70000 Tons of Metal 2013, there was speculation about whether a new album would be in the works. The band has now completed the work on their new album and have set “Generation Nothing” as the title. This will mark the band’s 10th studio album and was recorded at Vanderhoof’s English Channel studio in Washington. The release date will be announced soon but it should come out this year.

The band’s line-up consists of singer Ronny Munroe, Kurdt Vanderhoof (guitar), Steve Unger (bass), Jeff Plate (drums) and Rick Van Zandt (guitar).