Gwar Announce New Album, New Song Online


Gwar has revealed “Battle Maximus” as the title of their new album, the first full-length studio effort since the loss of their longtime guitar player Flattus Maximus. The band has also premiered the new song Madness at the Core of Time from the album. “Battle Maximus” will be their 13th album and will drop on September 17, 2013 via Metal Blade Records. Check out the new song below.

Oderus Urungus stated: “This album is both a tribute to Flattus and a telling of the next chapter in the story of Gwar. The combo of the brand new album and show should satisfy even the most hardcore Flattus devotee with the fact that Gwar’s slay-skills are as supreme as ever, and the band stands poised to embark on our most earth-shattering world tour yet. We have mourned, we have honored, and now it’s time to fucking DEVASTATE in the name of Flattus and the supreme entity that is Gwar.”

Battle Maximus Track Listing:
01. Intro
02. Madness at the Core of Time
03. Bloodbath
04. Nothing Left Alive
05. They Swallowed the Sun
06. Torture
07. Raped at Birth
08. I, Bonesnapper
09. Mr. Perfect
10. Battle Maximus
11. Triumph of the Pig Children
12. Falling
13. Fly Now