Sanctuary Signs With Century Media, New Album This Year

SanctuaryFour of the founding members of thrash metal juggernaut Sanctuary, Warrel Dane, Jim Sheppard, Lenny Rutledge and Dave Budbill came together for a few select reunion performances in 2010 and today comes the news that the band signed a deal with Century Media. Sanctuary has also begun work on a new album 20 plus years after “Refuge Denied” and “Into the Mirror Black.” To complete the line-up, Brad Hull (Forced Entry) will be filling in for former guitar player Sean Blosl. A late 2013 release is planned for the new album “The Year the Sun Died.” It cannot come soon enough.

Warrel Dane says: “Having been with Century Media since 1995 with Nevermore, it was a very comfortable decision for Sanctuary to sign with them. Century Media has a great team that always delivers for all of their bands. I’ve known most of them on a first name basis for many years and I look forward to this new chapter in history.”

Lenny Rutledge adds: “I can speak for every member of Sanctuary when I say we are all excited to join the Century Media family. We now have the opportunity to work with the best metal record label on the planet. We are looking forward to creating great music with an awesome team behind us.”

Sanctuary Line-up:
Warrel Dane – Vocals
Lenny Rutledge – Guitars
Jim Sheppard – Bass
Dave Budbill – Drums
Brad Hull – Guitars

  • Devil’s Chord

    Great band! I can’t wait to hear the new stuff. And Brad Hull from Forced Entry should be a very interesting addition!