Accept Will Release New DVD

AcceptClassic Heavy metal band Accept had their April 12, 2013 concert at Teatro Caupolicán in Santiago, Chile at The Metal Fest professionally filmed for their forthcoming DVD.

Guitarist Wolf Hoffmann told Chile’s Radio Futuro a few days before the concert: “We haven’t done many live DVDs in our career, as most people know, so this is gonna be a very special occasion for us. And we chose that city, or that country, because your fans are some of the best in the world and we wanted the best possible audience.”

About a new album, he said: “We’re currently gathering material. We’re writing stuff actively, so give us a few more months, and hopefully, by the end of the year, we’ll have enough material to actually start working on a new studio album. But it won’t be long. I can’t guarantee when exactly it’s gonna be happening, but we wanna definitely go back to the studio as soon as we can.”

The band’s setlist was the following:
01. Hung, Drawn And Quartered
02. Hellfire
03. Restless And Wild
04. Losers And Winners
05. Stalingrad
06. Breaker
07. Bucket Full Of Hate
08. Monsterman
09. Shadow Soldiers
10. Amamos La Vida
11. Guitar Solo (Wolf Hoffmann)
12. Neon Nights
13. Bulletproof
14. Aiming High
15. Princess Of The Dawn
16. Up To The Limit
17. No Shelter
18. Pandemic
19. Fast As A Shark

20. Metal Heart
21. Teutonic Terror
22. Balls To The Wall