Short Music Review-Led Astray-Decades of Addiction


01. Intro
02. Darkest Season
03. Demon
04. Wounds
05. Rise Of An Angel
06. Reaper Of Fate
07. Traitors Of Humanity
08. Black Blood
09. Story Of A Modern Gladiator
10. Ausverkauft
11. Decayed Privacy

Review-Led Astray are a band that a lot of people have emailed me about telling me that this is going to be the next big thing in Death Metal. So I had to make it a point to hear it, I am one of those people if you hype something to me I have to hear or see for myself. After listening to Decades of Addiction one thing is for sure, these guys have a lot of talent and really put out a cd that is hype worthy sort of. The first thing you notice right off the bat that these guys clearly come from a death metal place, and incorporate so many elements throughout this cd that you feel they are trying to either break out of the place or maybe expand what death metal is about. When the singing is going on, it mixes elements of Grindcore and Hardcore Punk with a thrash growl. Listening to this band’s sound you can tell they learned on tours with All Shall Perish, it made them a tighter unit that was nowhere to be seen on One Million Bullets. This band is aggressive with the guitars and the vocals, and the drums just are crushing. This cd is such a much listen that I think all of you will dig.

8 out of 10