Flotsam & Jetsam Return to Metal Blade to Release New Album

Flotsam & JetsamFlotsam & Jetsam have signed a deal with Metal Blade to release their latest effort, “Ugly Noise” on April 16, 2013. Check out the title track, Ugly Noise, below.

Ugly Noise is the band’s eleventh full-length album and their first release on Metal Blade since 2001. It is the follow-up to their 2010 album, “The Cold.” The record also heralds the return of original members Michael Gilbert on guitar and Kelly David Smith on drums, who have not recorded with Flotsam & Jetsam since “High” in 1997.

Flotsam & Jetsam’s Kelly Smith comments on working with Metal Blade: “We have just inked a distribution deal for the release of Ugly Noise through Metal Blade Records. Ugly Noise will be released worldwide in late March/Early April of 2013. It was the obvious choice for us after our long-standing relationship and Metal Blades 30 year history of metal. You can’t match what they can do with 30 years of experience behind them. We are excited and looking forward to working with MB in 2013.”