Dark Tranquillity Announce Title and Release Date For New Album

Dark TranquillitySwedish melodic death metal band Dark Tranquillity have announced that they will be releasing Construct, their 10th studio album, on May 25, 2013 in North America via Century Media Records. This will be the follow up to 2010’s We Are the Void.

The band comments: “Greetings, Darklings! After having played over 200 shows in every corner of the world in support of the ‘We Are The Void’ album, it’s time to focus inwards and lock ourselves up in the studio. Months and months of hard songwriting work has paid off, and the recording sessions will start early this year. Further details will be announced in due time, but for now we can reveal that the album will be entitled ‘Construct’ and that we’re very excited to have Jens Bogren (Paradise Lost, Opeth, Katatonia) taking care of the mix. The release date is set for May 28 in North America.“