Amorphis Unveil Circle Artwork and Tracklisting

Amorphis - CircleFinnish melodic death metal powerhouse Amorphis have unveiled the cover artwork for their forthcoming album Circle, which was designed by Tom Bates. The band also shared the new album’s track listing containing nine tracks plus a bonus track.

Vocalist Tomi Joutsen comments on the cover artwork, created by Tom Bates (Bleed From Within, Devil Sold His Soul): “The mystic, androgynous person on the cover represents a spiritual guide. This character was sent from another time and place to help the album’s protagonist find a new path for his life.”

Circle will be available on CD on April 19, 2013 (Europe) and April 30, 2013 (North America), 2013 (without bonus track), black 2LP in gatefold, brown 2LP in gatefold and as a bulging ltd. box, including 3 bonus tracks + a wristband – exclusively available via the Nuclear Blast mail order.

Circle Track Listing:
01. Shades Of Gray
02. Mission
03. The Wanderer
04. Narrow Path
05. Hopeless Days
06. Nightbird’s Song
07. Into The Abyss
08. Enchanted By The Moon
09. A New Day
10. Dead Man’s Dream [bonus track]

The album’s ltd. digi book version will come with a bonus DVD, including:

– The Making Of Circle
– Nightbird’s Song (video clip)