Deep Purple’s Upcoming Album Due in April – Details Inside

Deep PurpleThanks for Classic Rock Magazine for the information below. Ian Gillan, singer of the legendary hard rock band Deep Purple, spoke exclusively to Classic Rock Magazine and revealed that the new Deep Purple album, due to be released in April 2013, will feature 13 tracks including “Out of Hand”, “Hell to Pay”, “Weirdistan”, “Uncommon Man” and “Above and Beyond”. The latter song references the band’s founding member Jon Lord, who passed away this year, in the lyric: ‘Souls having touched are forever entwined.’

Deep Purple’s 19th studio album was produced by Bob Ezrin.

Regarding the album title, Gillan said: “There’s a big question mark over the name at the moment. And possibly an exclamation mark as well. You can read what you like into what I’ve just said. All will become clear – as mud – later on. That’s all I’m allowed to say. The question mark and the exclamation mark might get you intrigued.”