BEARDFISH Set to Release New Album THE VOID on August 28‏

Less than two years after the release of their last record, the critically acclaimed Mammoth, BEARDFISH have returned with a new masterpiece, THE VOID, which will be released August 28 via InsideOut Music. The album is darker and heavier, and in some parts even has a bit of a metal edge to it, while still incorporating all that BEARDFISH and their typical warm retro-sound stand for.

The band comments: “We went full-on with this one… We’ve had some trouble in the past conveying our live energy on the studio albums. This is the one that shines through! It’s an album about loss. It’s about love. It celebrates both life and death and the struggle in between to heal the wounds that don’t show and to actually take the step to move forward in life. We’ve been waiting to share these songs with all of you for a while now and we, Beardfish, are really proud to present to you ‘The Void’.”

Track Listing:

01 Intro (by Andy Tillison)

02 Voluntary Slavery

03 Turn To Gravel

04 They Whisper

05 This Matter Of Mine

06 Seventeen Again

07 Ludvig & Sverker

08 He Already Lives In You

09 Note

I. Note

II. Descending

III. The Void

IV. Note (reprise)

10 Where The Lights Are Low

Bonus Track:

11 Ludvig & Sverker Solo Piano Version

Line Up:

Rikard Sj̦blom Рvocals, keyboards

David Zackrinsson – guitars

Robert Hansen – bass

Magnus Östgren – drums


Fran En Plats Du Ej Kan Se (2003)

The Sane Day (2006)

Sleeping In Traffic: Part One (2007)

Sleeping In Traffic: Part Two (2008)

Destined Solitaire (2009)

Mammoth (2011)

The Void (2012)

For more information on BEARDFISH, please contact: