Iron Maiden Announces a New Best of 1990 – 2010 Album – From Fear to Eternity

Iron Maiden Announces a New Best of 1990 - 2010 Album - From Fear to EternityIron Maiden have confirmed that they will release ‘From Fear To Eternity: The Best Of 1990 – 2010′ on May 23rd through EMI. This new double CD looks to have a sweet tracklisting.

The tracklisting will be:


1. The Wicker Man 4.36
2. Holy Smoke 3.49
3. El Dorado 6:49
4. Paschendale 8.28
5. Different World 4.19
6. Man On The Edge (LIVE) 4.40
7. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg 7.22
8. Blood Brothers 7.14
9. Rainmaker 3.49
10. Sign of the Cross (LIVE) 10.49
11. Brave New World 6.19
12. Fear Of The Dark (LIVE) 7.41


1. Be Quick Or Be Dead  3.24
2. Tailgunner 4.15
3. No More Lies  7.22
4. Coming Home 5.52
5. The Clansman (LIVE) 9.06
6. For the Greater Good of God 9.25
7. These Colours Don’t Run) 6.52
8. Bring Your Daughter… To The Slaughter 4.44
9. Afraid to Shoot Strangers 6.57
10. Dance of Death 8.36
11. When the Wild Wind Blows 11.02

The collection will also be made available as a Digital Download Album and as a Limited Edition Triple Vinyl Picture Disc.

Steve Harris says: “The tour has been amazing so far and we’ve been overwhelmed by the reaction from our fans everywhere. We are now on our way to Mexico and South America which the whole band is very excited about!  We really enjoy playing there as the fans are so passionate and we always feel a huge responsibility to put on the best show we possibly can for them.

“For this tour we have a great set list, a brand new stage show, and of course Eddie!. This leg of the tour ends with two shows in Florida in April, which is another favourite place for us to play, then we’ll be taking a short break before a series of Summer headline Festival and Stadium shows in Europe, finishing up with our first UK Arena tour in many years. It’s a great way to round off what has been an incredible time for Maiden these last few years. We are really looking forward to seeing all our loyal fans again and welcoming all the new ones! ”

Post your thoughts on the tracklisting. What is it missing?