Children of Bodom Announces “Relentless Reckless Forever” International Release Dates

Children of BodomFinnish Metal act Children of Bodom has announced the international release dates for their upcoming release “Relentless Reckless Forever.”

March 2nd – Japan
March 4th – Germany/Ireland/Austria/Switzerland/Poland/Norway
March 7th – UK/NZ/Sweden/Hungary/Asia (excl Japan)
March 8th – USA/Canada/Spain
March 9th – Finland
March 11th – Australia

Children of Bodom is a Finnish Heavy Metal band from Espoo. Formed in 1993, the group currently consists of Alexi Laiho (vocals, lead guitar), Roope Latvala (rhythm guitar), Janne Wirman (keyboards), Henkka Seppälä (bass), and Jaska Raatikainen (drums). In total they have released six studio albums, two live albums, two EPs, and one DVD.

The band’s third studio album, Follow the Reaper, was their first album to receive a Gold certification in Finland, and since then, all six of the band’s studio albums have reached the same status. In Finland, Children of Bodom has released three consecutive albums that debuted at number one on Finnish album charts, and has also seen chart positions on the United States Billboard 200.

The band has incorporated many different musical styles, leading critics and fans to label them as Melodic Death Metal, Black Metal, Thrash Metal, and Power Metal.